Announcing Our 2019 American Design Hot List Honorees

Today we’re pleased to announce the honorees of our seventh annual American Design Hot List, an unapologetically subjective editorial award for the 20 names to know now in American design. The list acts as Sight Unseen’s guide to those influencing the design landscape in any given year — whether through standout launches, must-see exhibitions, or just our innate sense that they’re ones to watch. We’ll be devoting the entire upcoming week to interviews with and social media coverage of our 2019 honorees, and we hope you’ll follow along! You can also see all of our past winners on our American Design Hot List page, which serves as an ongoing resource for those who want to learn more about the American design scene.

Without further ado, the 2019 honorees are…

A Space
Ben Tetro
Blacktable Studio
Casey McCafferty
Crosby Studios
Crump & Kwash
Facture Studio
Giancarlo Valle
Ian Felton
Kelly Wearstler
Malcolm Majer
Matthew Day Jackson
Musing Selles
Objects for Objects
Robert McKinley
Robert Sukrachand
Ryan Belli

Graphics by Benjamin Critton